top of page

The 10 Best Christmas Movies You Can Watch for Free With Amazon Prime This Season



I LOVED this movie and still love it which is why I bought it! But there were a couple side effects. I didn't see these in other reviews so I think it's worth the risk. First, I had to go to scene selections to play the movie or it wouldn't play. (I was originally okay with this until my second issue) Then, the last ten minutes of the movie wouldn't play. Me, personally, I may be okay with this but I also bought it for my family to watch together closer to Christmas. So I was sad the last ten minutes wouldn't play as they haven't seen it before. It is a great family movie overall tho!




If you're looking for a movie that will make you feel good and give you the Christmas spirit, this is a great choice. Critically, I can see how it might not be the best movie but if you're not watching it that way, you will enjoy yourself. I would watch it again, and I'm looking for more like it.



The structure in which they bring in the ghosts as repercussions of his deplorable actions is good enough reason alone to see this movie. It feels like he absolutely has to experience each ghost as opposed to learning his lesson early and begging for no more in other adaptations. There are some things that would not fly by today's standards (see: active shooter trigger warning, sexual assault, single mother trope) however Bill Murray is a master comedian for a reason and the movie manages to bring out all of the emotions. The end payoff is so brilliant that it makes me cry.



If you're looking for a movie that will make you feel good and give you the Christmas spirit, this is a great choice. Critically, I can see how it might not be the best movie but if you're not watching it that way, you will enjoy yourself. I would watch it again, and I'm looking for more like it.



Believe it or not I'm one of the few that had not seen this movie. Watching it for the first time in my middle age with my young child, it's one of the best movies for the Christmas season for all the family to enjoy watching together. It makes for a great Christmas tradition to have every year. We will be watching it again next year at this same time!



I love the cast of characters the warm family connections and the cast was very believable as a family a great feel good movie.



Our entire house loves this Christmas movie! Such a cute movie, animation, storyline and music. My littles get so excited when we discovered it last Christmas. We needed up buying it so they can watch it year round (we love Christmas). Highly recommend



This wonderful film has a lot of humor, clever, witty lines, a deeply felt love story, and a stellar cast. I was confused by the 13+ rating of "violence and alcohol use"...until I realized that rating accounted for a SNOWBALL FIGHT (in which no one got hurt) as the "violence" and a magically filled bottle of sherry sipped by an older gentleman on the occasion of a holiday. Please don't deprive your younger children of watching this marvelous movie because of an over-zealous rating like that. It's one of the best, most moving Christmas films ever. The musical score, including a tear-evoking performance by the Mitchell Boy's Choir, is memorable and tender. The ice skating scene is funny, the character actors are terrific. This is a must-watch movie that features the luminous Loretta Young and two male leads who act as perfect foils for each other. Don't miss this!



I never miss a Tyler Perry movie, especially one with Madea! And this movie didn't disappoint. Humor, Faith, Humility, and love! Who could ask for more!



The story is beautifully told, heartwarming, uplifting. That is because it tells of a child overcoming frightening adversity and terrible emotional challenges and circumstances. If this were a 'Hallmark' movie it would be rated about a 7.2. Currently it is 5.8. but that is far too low. It is not shallow, it is not poorly acted or directed. It is sensitively and superbly portrayed for the Christmas message that it is. Even if you don't care for Christmas, you will find value, joy, and perhaps a tear or two, in watching the overcoming spirit of this beautiful young woman.


11 vues0 commentaire

Comments


bottom of page